Oops! Your Cart looks a little empty!
Start your Duluth Pack journey here...
Shop now
Due to high-demand and delays associated with COVID, our Made in the USA manufactured products may be delayed or on backorder. Thank you for your support and understanding.
The Northwestern Moose | Duluth Pack

The Northwestern Moose

In North America, there are four subspecies of moose that are recognized. The four subspecies found across the United States are the Eastern moose, the Northwestern moose, the Shiras moose, and the Alaskan moose. The Eastern moose inhabits Eastern Canada and the Northeastern United States. The second species, Northwestern moose, inhabits central Canada and North Dakota, Minnesota, and Northern Michigan. Thirdly, the Shiras moose inhabits the Rocky Mountains in the United States and Canada. Lastly, the Alaskan moose inhabits Alaska and Northwestern Canada (Britannica, Geist). Within this post, we will be focusing on the Northwestern moose, their biology, and their way of living.