1-800-777-4439

Dustrude Saw

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Bob Dustrude Quick Buck Saw

Rating
18 Review(s)
The Bob Dustrude Quick Buck Saw is without a doubt the best saw we’ve taken on our canoe camping trips. This saw folds for easy transport, is easy to assemble and is very light weight. This saw has a 21", 24" or 30" blade for long draws and quick cuts. Made in USA.

Just lift the folded handle to clear locking peg, pull out blade, rotate handles all the way round, insert blade into slots and rotate the lever 180º to lock in place.

21 Inch saw dimensions:
Closed: 22" Long
Open: 21" Long, 8" Tall

24 Inch saw dimensions:
Closed: 24" Long
Open: 24" Long, 9.25" Tall

30 Inch saw dimensions:
Closed: 31" Long
Open: 30" Long, 9.25" Tall
SKU: M-482, M-487, M-488

Availability: In stock

$55.00

Customer Reviews (18)

His saws are the best !Review by xabjw4
Rating
I have this saw and a smaller folding 21" he makes. I have met the man, he is a very clever fellow. Jeff
(Posted on 8/13/2013)
The first folding saw I've been really happy with! Review by Essayons
Rating
I've owned a whole bunch of folding buck saws over the years, and was never really happy with any of them. This one is different. It deploys faster, stays tighter and cuts straighter than any folding buck saw I've tried. I tested mine on a three day beach hike, and we cut a LOT of driftwood for the fire. Everyone who used this saw commented on how well it cut. It is a keeper. (Posted on 8/13/2013)
Cut wood = Firewood Review by donqwan
Rating
My first packable, foldable, lightweight saw purchase (aside from a major mistake -- one of those chain-type saws that fits in a tin). Now I'll never need to shop again! A recent camping trip proved this was a worthwhile purchase -- perfectly sharp, and able to handle larger (4" +) logs with ease. If you're doing a lot of cutting, I'd recommend bringing along a glove for your saw hand -- although the grip is fine, working the saw a lot could force some blisters. Great stuff -- be sure to order the carry case and an extra blade, as you'll be using this one a lot. (Posted on 8/13/2013)
Best camp saw ever Review by gavin
Rating
I've had several packable saws over the years, some too small to be really useful, others too bulky to carry deep into the bush, but this one is certainly the best of both worlds. Once set up, it's tight and stable, but easily folds down into a lightweight, out-of -the-way pouch. (Posted on 8/13/2013)
Look no further for the PERFECT camp saw!! Review by Peter
Rating
I live and play in the great state of Montana and, over many years of hunting and camping, canoeing, etc., I have come to appreciate a good folding saw as an essential piece of camping gear. Anyway, I've tried a lot of different types and brands of folding/sliding saws in my life and the Dustrude Quick Buck Saw stands head and shoulders above all the competitors. Even when weight is a critial concern, I still find room for the Dustrude beause it's so darn tough, versitale and easy to use. Gathering enough wood to burn through the night is not a problem with this brilliantly engineered tool. Get the Duluth case made for the saw while you're at it - you won't regret it. (Posted on 8/13/2013)
Best saw to have! Review by Todd
Rating
I did alot of research trying to find the right saw. After several different types, this is the one. I like that it is a little larger through the stroke. Another type I used was like a triangle shape and you couldn't use a long stroke. This one you can. The blade is designed to rid of the saw dust as you cut. It folds up very easily and the grip is tops. Get the carry case. It has an internal pocket to carry an extra blade. (Posted on 8/13/2013)
Excellent lightweight folding sawReview by John Lindner
Rating
This saw is lightweight but cuts really well for something so light. The frame is nice and light and the saw is totally sturdy once assembled. (Posted on 8/13/2013)
The best camp saw I've used Review by Dave
Rating
We backpack, camp, and cut firewood year 'round in our Minnesota based Scout troop, and this is the best saw I've seen. The blade is sharp and tight, assembly is a snap, and the grip is substantial. Frame height is taller with more operating space than most collapsible saws, making it easy to cut through thicker limbs. It folds up neatly in the optional carrying case. The saw is a bargain, and the optional carrying case seems expensive until you realize how well made and versatile it is, including a pocket for storing a spare blade.
(Posted on 8/13/2013)

Items 11 to 18 of 18 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Bob Dustrude Quick Buck Saw

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating